A Successful Knight of Distinguished Alumni

On May 24, 2018, an enthusiastic crowd of 217 friends and family of the 2018 Distinguished Alumni Honorees gathered to celebrate the achievements of these outstanding Norwin graduates. Those honored included William Caruthers, Esq. (1973), Hon. Mark Critz (1980), Dr. Constance DeMore (1991), Dr. Robin Dillon (1973), Dr. Heather Newell (1988), Mr. Dan Priatko (1980) and Mr. Rich Siniawski (1966). In addition, Mr. Casey Harper was honored as a Distinguished Friend of Norwin.

This Second Annual Knight of Distinguished Alumni Recognition Dinner was sponsored by the Duncan Financial Group and further supported by numerous businesses and individuals through congratulatory ads placed in the commemorative program booklet.

Following welcome messages from Dr. Jack Boylan (President, Norwin School District Community Foundation) and Mrs. Debbie Kunkle (President, Norwin Alumni and Friends Association), the honorees and guests enjoyed a delicious buffet dinner and dessert. Emcee Bo Garritano then introduced each honoree who was presented a plaque. The Honorees spoke of those who have impacted their lives and shared their learned lessons to leading successful lives.

The wall opposite the entrance to the Norwin High School Auditorium now holds a plaque to honor each of Norwin’s Distinguished Alumni.

Nominations for the 2019 Class of Distinguished Alumni will begin in October, 2018. Any graduate from a Norwin Area Public School is eligible to be nominated. You can find the criteria for nomination and the nomination for at www.nsdcf.org.